Day 17 – Cabin Fever

I spent the entire day inside the house. By mid-morning, my two kids turned the main floor into a disaster area. My day felt like I was in a Lego picking-up, Rice Crispies stepping-on hell. So I had to really look for beauty here, but I found some.

– Though it can feel excessive sometimes, having the means to provide stuff for my girls is amazing. I know stuff is just stuff. But I still feel very fortunate to be able to take care of them like that.
– The smiles on their faces when A-J dresses Bea up with one of her hats or when Bea “thows” a ball to A-J is just priceless. It makes the mess worth it.

Leave a Reply

