Day 24 – Faces

When I was arrived at the Shenkman Arts Centre recently, I was greeted by a beautiful sight. In front of me was a chest of drawers, made of dark stained wood and these little off-white knobs.

The knobs got my attention. They all looked slightly different. At closer inspection, I realised why. Each tiny knob was a hand-carved face. Men. Women. All different emotions and expressions. It was fascinating. If I didn’t have something to do, I would have sat there and inspected each one by one.

I’d love to own a piece like that. Though I’m not sure I’d want all those tiny people staring at me while I slept.

Leave a Reply

