Day 46 – “Oh wow.”

I went to have dinner at my parent’s place tonight with my little family.  Both of my parents are heavily involved in a show and haven’t had a chance to see their grandkids much in the past couple of months.

It was a lovely evening, but the best part was right before we went home.  My parents live in a small village about 45 minutes outside of Ottawa and if it’s a clear night the sky is usually aglow with stars.  I’ve grown accustomed to them and I’ve only really “seen” them on two other occasions.  Once when we billeted a couple of young ladies from Montreal during a multicultural festival… they just couldn’t believe how many stars were in the sky.  The other time was my first weekend home after leaving for university.  My small hometown seemed magical to me.

Tonight A-J toddled over to the car wearing her PJs, winter coat and boots.   I pointed up to the sky and said: “Regardes les étoiles.”  She looked up, her eyes grew huge like saucers and she said “Oh, wow!”.  She then proceeded to try to jump up and catch them.

You gotta love that innocent ambition.

3 thoughts on “Day 46 – “Oh wow.”

Leave a Reply

