Days 44 and 45 – R&R

My Saturdays always start way too early.  Teaching kids at 9am (after teaching at the university on Fridays at 8:30am no less) is rough.  Even though my little ladies get me up way earlier than that, I’m still of the opinion that one shouldn’t do theatre (or theatre-related things) until at least 10am.  It’s just how I work.

But once I’m in class, it quickly becomes one of the best parts of my week.  The kids are energetic, playful and adorable.  Time flies.

Yesterday was no different.  I had a great time.  Class was followed by some quality fun time with AJ and B and then an excellent evening of chilling out with a good friend.  Around midnight, it dawned on me how beautifully relaxing and fun my day was, but I was enjoying it too much to want to get away from it to write.

The awesomeness continued today. Breakfast with the lovely ladies… Peanut butter, banana and honey on a toasted English muffin.  Good coffee.  Spent great amounts of time watching B play peekaboo with a transparent plate and giggling her chubby cheeks off.  Later on, great conversation and more good coffee with a friend.    A nap.  More “quiet” time with the ladies and my husband.  Yummy candied chicken and rice for dinner.  More chilling out with my good friend.

Rest and relaxation… oh so beautiful.

One thought on “Days 44 and 45 – R&R

Leave a Reply

