Day 55 – Affirmation

Positive affirmations… how many of us actually say some on a regular basis?  How many of us even think them, for that matter?  Some people say that if you release positive energy into the universe, that it will come back to you.  Some people say that if you vocalise positive thoughts about yourself, that it can boost your self-esteem.  Either way, I read something written by Virginia Satir that struck me and felt the need to say out loud.  Here is part of it:

I am me.

In all the world, there is no one else exactly like me.  There are persons who have some parts like me, but no one else adds up exactly like me.  Therefore, everything that comes out of me is authentically mine because I alone chose it.

I own my fantasies, my dreams, my hopes, my fears.

I own all of my triumphs and successes, all my failures and mistakes.

I own me, and therefore I can engineer me.

I am me and I am great!


One thought on “Day 55 – Affirmation

Leave a Reply

