Day 66 – Impulse Buy

After almost three years without it, I finally caved and ordered cable. For some people, living without cable tv would seem to be an impossible feat. We first chose to go without it for financial reasons and then found we didn’t miss it much.

Normally I’m not a fan of people coming to my home to sell me something, but the Rogers rep who showed up at 4pm on Friday was great. I’m such a sucker for good service.

On top of which, the world cup of football is on this summer and my husband deserves to be able to watch it.

And as an added bonus, I get the food network!

Can we afford cable? Sort of. Do we really need it? No. Is it a beautiful treat to have? Yes!

Leave a Reply

