Day 74 – Shopping!

I am such a girl.

Some of my tasks as Executive Producer of the Fringe are making a budget, using my powers of persuasion (and common sense) to get it approved and then spending the funds (with fiscal responsibility, of course!)   If it sounds like fun, it’s because it is.

After many years of absence, Fringe merchandise will make its return in 2010.  I know a lot of people want to have a little souvenir of their annual Fringe fun (other than a hangover) and the Fringe could always use an excuse for a fundraiser.  I’ve been shopping around by phone and online, but I also visited our friends at Promomedia.  The took me around their showroom and I was in awe of the amount of items they had available.  Some silly.  Some fun.  Many beautiful.

I repeat… I am such a girl.

So what would you want to buy as a souvenir from the Ottawa Fringe Festival?

Leave a Reply

