Day 84 – The Sound of Silence

The kids are in bed.

My husband is at work.

The bills are paid.

The dishes are done.

Now what do I do?

Being raised as an only child, I’ve really grown to appreciate alone time.  But the past five years of my life have been spent constantly surrounded by a barrage of family noise.  It’s pleasant noise, don’t get me wrong, but it can be deafening at times.

So tonight, during one of those few times I am completely alone, as creepy as it can feel, I am going to make an effort to appreciate silence.

I wonder how long it’ll take before the voice(s) in my head starts talking too loudly?

Leave a Reply

