Day 119-120 – Random

Day 119 – #RCD (aka Random Compliment Day)

I woke up on the proverbial wrong side of the bed.  I just knew it was going to be a bad day among the many rough days I already had this week.  So I tried to get myself out of the dumps by doing one of the things that I do best:  thinking of others.  Sometimes my instinct to take care of others before myself really isn’t healthy for me, but today it was hugely helpful.  By sending people random compliments, I stayed positive all day.  As one of my compliment-ees said:

“That is an incredibly useful approach to life. And if you are looking for a guest post, I’d also say it’s a little drop of beauty.”

Day 120 – A Weird One

I planted a few seeds in some peat pots so that I could have them sprout before planting them in the garden.  I’m by no means a gardener, but every once and a while I like to get my hands dirty.

One of my favorite  sounds of my day happens when I water my plants.  I absolutely love the sound of water soaking into dry soil.  Listen to your plants carefully the next time you water them.  There’s almost a snap, crackle and pop quality to it.  I close my eyes and  imagine all of the roots thirstily slurping up the water through the crumbly soil.

I told you it was a random post.

Leave a Reply

