Day 129 – Patates Frites

Mother’s Day for many is an exercise in frustration and disapointment. I think I was one of the lucky ones this year.

Both toddlers looked and behaved beautifully.

My husband forgot completely, but made up for it by getting me one of the funniest gifts I’ve ever received (plus other pretty and yummy things.)

Dad brought me scotch and flowers. Big score.

Mom smacked my eldest child in the face with a foam ball. I laughed until I cry. Then my girl got all worried and said “Mommy, no crying.” I laughed until I cried some more.

Now, hours later, it still smells like the awesome homemade fish and chips my Dad made for dinner.

It was a beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

