Day 133-136 – Pretty in Passing

Where has the time gone?  I only just now realised that I haven’t posted anything in FOUR DAYS!  Not good.

The Ottawa Fringe is about a month away and I’m starting to feel the pressure.  Everything seems to be going smoothly, but I keep looking over my shoulder wondering when something is going to push me down.

I haven’t much time to write, but I have taken pictures everyday, so here’s what I’ve seen while I’ve been too busy to really see.

Day 133 – I’m not really a girly-girl, but I always turn into one for a short while when my Dad gives me flowers.  I can’t help it… he has great taste.

Day 134 – I’ve been trying to get out each day and relax in my backyard.  Working in a stuffy building isn’t conducive to  being at one with nature.  I really appreciate the break, even if it’s only for 5 minutes.

Day 135 – I finally got the chance to go out with one of my girlfriends whom I hadn’t seen in ages.  I even took a few extra minutes to test out some new eye makeup.  Now, I’m not posting this pic because I think I’m a beautiful makeup artist.  However, I do think it’s pretty neat that I’ve grown to have the confidence to try something new in the makeup department.  I’ve always been a lip gloss and blush type of girl.  Not anymore, at least not all of the time.

Day 136 – I’ve been so swamped with work, I didn’t even notice that we’d run out of milk until Lil B was on her third glass of water and juice.  Luckily, my hubby was free to do a grocery run.  He came back with all the necessities, plus 5 different types of ice cream!  Firstly, this man knows me way too well.  Secondly, he had the perfect reasoning behind his purchases:  “They were on sale.”

Leave a Reply

