Day 140 – R-E-S-P-E-C-T

I’ve said it many times before that a huge part of a theatre director’s job is casting.  If it’s good, then the show is usually good too.  Well I’m finally getting a taste of what that’s like in the business world too.

I don’t want to jinx myself, though I’m afraid I probably already have, but I must say that I am super impressed with the Ottawa Fringe staff.  I’m still working three jobs right now, on top of being a mom and wife, but I’m not worried.  I’m not worried because I can trust my staff.  They respect me and I give them room to play in return.

Is everything perfect and exactly as I’d like it to be?  No.  Do I feel confident enough to leave for a day to take my kid to the doctor’s and know that the train will keep moving forward without me.  YES.  Which means I can breathe.  And breathing is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

