Day 143-145 – HOT

Day 143 – I still log on to Facebook, but I must admit it is quickly becoming less and less appealing to me.  It’s because of the multitude of privacy issues, but mainly I’m bored with it.  It takes up precious family time and there’s not much information that I can’t get from other sources.  However, there are some exceptions.  With the summer Fringe tour season fast approaching, old Fringe friends are coming out of the woodwork to say hello.  A “poke” here.  A quick chat there.  Rehearsals photos posted.  Panicky status updates.  All beautiful to me.

Day 144 – My weight and body shape has see-sawed ridiculously over the past three years, thanks to my lovely children.  I think I’m finally down to my “normal” weight (though I’m still completely out of shape!)  I can hear the taunting cries of mothers everywhere screaming “I hate you!” but that doesn’t stop me from being frustrated because no matter how thin I am, I don’t have any summer clothes that fit.   I dragged out the box of clothes I have stashed away and found, to my surprise, my favorite jean capris that I haven’t been able to wear in almost 4 years.  And they fit!

Now if only I could find a shirt that doesn’t have baby spit-up stains on it.

Day 145 – Since I’ve tried to pay attention to little beauties around me, I’ve noticed how my surrounding affect my memory more.  Thanks to a lovely friend of mine, I got the opportunity to go out to the movies with my husband and a good friend.  When I stepped out of the theatre, just one whiff of warm air brought me back to my Fringe touring days… carefree, adventurous, playful, just plain fun.  Strange how one breath of smoggy city air can do that.

Leave a Reply

