Day 155-161 – All Grown Up

Apologies for the lack of updating. I finally took some time off. I’ve been told it’s also called a “vacation”. Strange word. Anyway, I’ve been having a blast the past week and will now happily share photos galore of my adventures.

Day 155 – After a couple of months of failed attempts, I finally got together with two of my Tweeps for an afternoon of shopping. This was a beautiful moment for me for many reasons. 1) I essentially know these ladies best through Twitter. We have the same circle of friends, but aren’t actually “friends”. I sense that this will change. 2) Jes is hoping to break out of her 9-5 and go into the personal shopping/styling/fashion guru business and wanted to test out her skills on Nadine and I. How cool is it to have someone helping you who has an awesome sense of style and who understand your needs and your budget? Pretty damn cool, I’ll tell you that. For under $400, I have a solid summer wardrobe that will easily transition to Fall and should be classic enough to transfer to next summer too.

I’m such a girl!

Day 156-160 – I was only on a trip for 3 days, but the memories are still with me. A great friend of mine and his fantastic fiancé invited us to their lakeside cottage. When I said cottage, I mean a proper log cabin, but with the perks of running water, toilet, stone fireplace and a kitchen big enough to make some mighty good meals. Here are some shots of the awesomeness that was my time off.

First boat ride

The fireplace (It sure was helpful when the temp dipped under 10 degrees)

There's nothing quite so beautiful as a happy baby after a spaghetti dinner.

And it has slide and swing set. AJ was sold!

A walk in the woods (flower picking and wild strawberry eating ensued)

The sun finally came out.

Chilled Out Family

Day 161 –

In honor of the women in my family…

In honor of my bi-cultural and bilingual heritage…

In memory of my first Fringe as Executive Producer…

In celebration of being a strong, sexy and confident woman…

I present to you, my first tattoo.

2 thoughts on “Day 155-161 – All Grown Up

Leave a Reply

