Day 162 – Grapes

After a long day of work, I picked up my little ladies from daycare and brought them home.  My hopes of throwing myself on the couch were dashed when my cell phone rang alerting me to an imminent phone interview.  Such is the life of a festival producer.

But there was beauty in all of this.  After the phone interview, I was treated to a backyard picnic dinner made by my husband.  Sipping Corona, eating a veggie burger and watching the kids play with dirt was just the end to the day that I needed.   And it was made even better when Lil B spontaneously decided that she was going to share her grapes with me.

She quietly sat on my lap, gently feeding me every second grape from out of her bowl with such a sweet smile on her face.  Just lovely.

Leave a Reply

