Day 162-163 – The Calm Before The Storm

This was my last weekend off before the Fringe. In fact, it’s also strange that this was the only full weekend off I’ve had in a long time. Not counting my planned holiday, of course.

There are many relaxing things I could have done, but the two that stood out this weekend were simple.

– Quiet time with a good friend, with the highlight being a few episodes of Doctor Who on the telly. It has got to be one of my favorite shows ever. I should devote an entire “beautiful” post to it one day.

– A change is as good as a rest. My mom says that. Funny that I completely agree with her, especially when I go home. Sitting outside with a glass of wine, chatting to my Dad and my husband, watching kids run around the backyard. Awesome.

Leave a Reply

