Day 218 – L’embarras du choix

It’s on days like today… when I feel like ick… when life seems so hard… when I don’t know what to do with myself… that I try to remember that I’ve got it pretty good.  The biggest debate I had with myself today was trying to figure out the pros and cons of a) hiring a cleaner to tidy my house once a month and/ or b) buying a Dyson vacuum cleaner.

I can’t really afford either option.  Though really, I can.  What I mean is, I don’t usually make choices to spend my (family) money on things that I will use most.  I didn’t hesitate to buy a new air mattress so AJ could have a comfy place to sleep when we camped.  That made sense.  And I guess buying a vacuum, or hiring a house cleaner, also makes sense for the family, but I feel ever-so selfish considering either option.

Strange how mum-guilt works its way into my brain?

Anyway, at the end of the day, there could be much worse issues for me to be contending with and many sadder debates to be had.  Life is good.

One thought on “Day 218 – L’embarras du choix

Leave a Reply

