Day 233-235 – Crafty Things.

Day 233 –

We had AJ’s birthday party and the concept was simple: being crafty.  I left coloring books and markers and crayons and paper on the dinning room table so the kids could color if they wanted to.  Though, most of them chose to duke it out over the two mini-strollers we have.  The best part though was the “cake”.  Being a lazy, I mean, creative Mom that I am I decided to let the kids decorate their own cupcakes.  It was awesome.

To be honest, I don’t know who was happier… the kids or the adults.

Day 234 –

My sis is in town with my two nieces who are fantastically adorable.

Three smiling cousins and a snarky baby.

When my sister is around, she is a pillar of amazing support and care.  She’s no lounging around the house type of gal.  She’s cleaning, doing laundry, cooking and putting the girls in time out… sometimes all at the same time.  She wanted to roast a chicken for dinner the other night, but Stewart came home with a turkey instead (?).  Well, it was a blessing in disguise.  There’s nothing quite like a turkey dinner to make you feel all warm and fuzzy and loved.

Day 235 –

I adore this building on Elgin/Queen/Sparks.  It always looks like something out of a comic book to me.  The contrasting colors… the geometric patterns.

One thought on “Day 233-235 – Crafty Things.

  1. Love the picture of the girls, love the sun glasses, AJ’s crocs and especailly the face on Bea. Her expression…it,s like I already know what she’s going to look like as a cranky little old lady…. Too cute!.. also the picture of dinner is making me hungry for Turkey…

Leave a Reply

