Day 256 – 261 – Where Did The Time Go?

I can’t believe it’s been almost a week since I blogged last.  Time flies when you’re, well, struggling.  I wasn’t necessarily that busy, but finding a few seconds to sit down quietly at my computer has been difficult.  (The operative word there was “quietly”… actually, it could have been “sit” too.)

Day 256 –

Bedroom Ceiling (by AJ, 3 years old)

Day 257 –

Mommy and Me (more AJ photography)

Day 258 –

End of summer

Day 259 –

For-No-Reason Flowers (from my Daddy)

Day 260 – After spending an entire day inside the house with the kids, I made one comment on Twitter about needing adult interaction.  Within seconds, I had people on Facebook, Twitter and (gasp!) by phone checking in on me.  Yay for the internet!  I sometimes use it to shield me from the surroundings, but sometimes it’s so much more useful as a way to reach the outside world.

Day 261 – I was at the park this evening with my two little ones when a mother and her young daughter in a stroller came by.  My 3 year old smiled at them and said: “Hi!  This is my mommy and this is Beatrice.”  She seemed so proud to introduce us to the world, and I was so happy watching her be so fearless.  (Though I think this means we have to have the “stranger” talk soon.)

Leave a Reply

