Day 355 – Delaney

How many of you are lucky enough to have a friendship last more than a decade?

Through too many boyfriends to count…

One wedding…

Two births…

Two post-secondary degrees…

One divorce…

Promotions… headshots… production dilemmas…

Through creative risks…

Through tears of joy…

Through change after change after change…

Through reds, purples, blonds and not-so-boring browns…

Through salon after salon after salon…

Yes, Delaney is more than my hairdresser.  He is one of my dearest friends.

 

He takes his craft very seriously, he has never let me down, and I trust him completely.

He cares about who I am, about what I do, and about the people I love.

He doesn’t just “do” my hair.  He makes sure it reflects me, my lifestyle, my work, my spirit.    If I looked amazing on my wedding day, at an audition, or in any of my headshots, that was in no small part due to his own amazingness.

I first starting seeing him for the great hair I always left the salon with.  I kept on seeing him for the great conversation, the laughs, the hugs, and the migraine-reducing scalp massages.

Delaney – You are a  constant source of joy.  Thank you for helping to make me beautiful all these years. xo

Leave a Reply

