Day 363 – Doing it Right?

I’ve been fortunate.  I’ve felt pretty darn confident doing 95% of the jobs I’ve had in my life .  Motherhood is *not* one of them.

Most of the time I really don’t feel like I know what I am doing.  I’m flying by the seat of my pants.  Constantly looking under the couch and behind the dresser to find that damn manual that’s supposed to answer all of my questions… tell me what to do… make this whole thing easier.

But sometimes, I trust my instincts.  Sometimes, I have a strong gut feeling and I follow it with all my heart and soul.  And sometimes, it pays off.  Big style.

I had one of those moments this weekend.

I should trust my instincts more often.

Leave a Reply

