#1 – Mes Amours

Let’s get the two most obvious (and important) ones out of the way, shall we?

I see myself in them every day.

The good parts, and the not-so-good parts.

I think they are amazingly beautiful, especially when feverish or covered in dirt from the park.

They push my buttons.

They test my patience.

They are growing so fast it makes my heart ache.

With every day that goes by the room on my lap gets smaller and the grocery bill gets larger.

With every day that goes by I forget more and more how they would coo, how they first crawled, what it felt like to rock them to sleep.

But today I got tackled by a toddler run-hug.

And watched as puzzle pieces were methodically put in the correct place.

And listened to mini-nerds in training play with Star Trek Next Generation action figures.

I have a reminder of how amazing life is, every day.

I just wish that reminder came at 8am instead of 6am.

Maman est fatiguée.

2 thoughts on “#1 – Mes Amours

Leave a Reply

